Kyros announce new album ‘Mannequin’ and single “Ghosts of You”

Kyros announce new album ‘Mannequin’ and single “Ghosts of You”

UK prog-synth-rockers Kyros announce their 4th studio album ‘Mannequin’, released February 2nd on limited edition double orange Vinyl, digipak CD and digitally (Pre-order).

Announced alongside the release of the bands new single ‘Ghosts Of You’ and the upcoming 2024 UK tour dates, Kyros continue their meteoric rise with acclaim across UK press and radio alike. The upcoming album offers some of the bands most electrifying, fiercely unique and all round breathtaking work to date with 10 tracks of intricate Prog musicianship intertwined with synth-pop influences and topped with some elegant, infectiously catchy melodies.

The latest single to be taken from the upcoming album, ‘Ghosts Of You’, continues to showcase the bands ability to balance 80s influenced pop melodies with tight complex musicality akin to the likes of YES and Genesis. Built around a bouncing, swing heavy drum beat, cinematic synths and intense guitar and bass lines, the single quickly captures a vibrant, shimmering euphoria as the synth heavy backdrop glows with an infectious energy. Led by the ear-worm, charismatic vocal performance, the track displays just how complete and polished the band’s sound has become.

Listen to the single here:

As the track grows through dappled fast licks and chord shifts, the track explodes into a guitar solo and climactic final chorus.

Talking about the new single ‘Ghosts Of You’, Shelby explains:
“This song captures that haunting feeling of chasing the elusive. A theme that carries through a lot of our songs and especially my writing these days. That feeling of seeing remnants of someone or something that once was. The contrast in styles, mashing inspiration from 90s New Jack Swing with progressive rock and big band elements mirrors the feeling of not knowing how to front yourself.”
Having built a reputation for their synth heavy prog rock sound, Kyros have gained widespread acclaim for their unique music approach, high octane live shows and fiercely DIY approach. With widespread acclaim from the likes of Prog Magazine, Total Rock, Earmilk, Music Crowns, Fame Magazine and Prog Rock Journal, the band have toured across the US and Europe, played sets at a number of UK and EU festivals and opened for the likes of Marillion, Spock’s Beard and IQ.

Now preparing to release their new album, the band continue to build momentum, cementing themselves as one of the most exciting new bands on the UK Prog scene.

‘Mannequin’ Album Tracklisting:
1. Taste The Day
2. Showtime
3. Illusions Inside
4. Esoterica
5. The End in Mind
6. Digital Fear
7. Ghosts of You
8. Liminal Space
9. Technology Killed the Kids IV
10. Have Hope

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: