TERAMAZE share new single “Step Right Up” from upcoming album ‘Eli: A Wonderful Fall From Grace’

TERAMAZE share new single “Step Right Up” from upcoming album ‘Eli: A Wonderful Fall From Grace’

Australian masters of progressive metal TERAMAZE have released their final single, “Step Right Up,” today from their highly anticipated 11th full-length album, ‘Eli: A Wonderful Fall From Grace,’ that’s out May 24th via Wells Music.

Commenting on the concept behind the new song, vocalist/guitarist Dean Wells states:

“‘Step Right Up’ begins with a mesmerizing melody that swirls like colorful circus tents under a starlit sky. The music carries you into Eli’s world, where the towering big top beckons with promises of wonder and adventure. As Eli steps into the Halo circus, the music crescendos with a sense of anticipation, mirroring his excitement and apprehension.

The progressive elements in the music reflect Eli’s journey within the circus, where each act and performer unveils layers of complexity and mystery. The rhythm builds and shifts like the ebb and flow of the circus crowd, drawing listeners deeper into the enchanting world of Halo.

Amidst the spectacle, Eli discovers a newfound sense of freedom, but beneath the surface, there’s an undercurrent of uncertainty. The music reflects this duality, blending moments of exhilaration with hints of darkness lurking in the shadows.

As Eli delves further into the circus’s inner workings, the music evolves, incorporating intricate melodies and unexpected twists that mirror his journey of self-discovery. With each step, the music propels him forward, urging him to confront the secrets hidden within the Halo circus and ultimately, within himself.

‘Step Right Up’ isn’t just a song—it’s a sonic odyssey that transports listeners into the heart of Eli’s transformative experience, inviting them to join him on a journey of discovery, liberation, and ultimately, redemption.”

Pre-order ‘Eli: A Wonderful Fall From Grace’ now at www.teramaze.com/shop

Eli: A Wonderful Fall From Grace Tracklisting:
1. A Place Called Halo
2. The Will of Eli
3. Step Right Up
4. I Mantissa
5. Madam Roma
6. Standing Ovation
7. Hands Are Tied
8. A Wonderful Fall From Grace

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: