INTERVIEW: John Mitchell and Harry Whitley on the new Asia lineup and The Heat of the Moment tour

The Heat Of The Moment Tour Featuring Rock Legends Asia, Focus, Martin Turner ex Wishbone Ash, Curved Air and MC’d by Artist Roger Dean – Summer 2024

Asia has announced The Heat of The Moment Tour, with a new lineup that includes original keyboardist Geoff Downes, drummer Virgil Donatti (UK, Southern Sons, Steve Vai, Allan Holdsworth), guitarist John Mitchell (Frost, Lonely Robot) and bassist/vocalist Harry Whitley. Here we talk with John Mitchell and Harry Whitley about the new tour and how they got involved.

The tour headlined by Asia, featuring Focus, Martin Turner ex Wishbone Ash and Curved Air and MC’d by artist Roger Dean will commence on 3rd July 2024 and incorporate 21 dates across the USA and Canada.

For the full audio click the podcast link or download the podcast on
Apple · Google· Stitcher · PodBeanSpotify
Subscribe to the podcast to automatically receive future podcast episodes.

Heat Of The Moment 2024 Tour Dates:

Wednesday, July 3: Ridgefield Playhouse, Ridgefield, CT
Thursday, July 4: Fallsview Casino, Niagara Falls, ON
Saturday, July 6: Chevalier Theatre, Medford, MA
Sunday, July 7: The Paramount, Huntingdon, NY
Tuesday, July 9: Bergen Performing Arts Center, Englewood, NJ
Wednesday, July 10: Count Basie Center, Red Bank, NJ
Friday, July 12: Tropicana Showroom, Atlantic City, NJ
Saturday, July 13: Wind Creek Event Center, Bethlehem, PA
Sunday, July 14: American Music Theatre, Lancaster, PA
Tuesday, July 16: Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium, Spartanburg, SC
Wednesday, July 17: Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN
Thursday, July 18: Columbia County Performing Arts Center, Evans, GA
Saturday, July 20: Hard Rock Live, Orlando, FL
Sunday, July 21: Pompano Beach Amphitheater, Pompano Beach, FL
Monday, July 22: Seminole Hard Rock, Tampa, FL
Wednesday, July 24: North Charleston PAC, North Charleston, SC
Thursday, July 25: Macon City Auditorium, Macon, GA
Friday, July 26: Saenger Theatre, Mobile, AL
Sunday, July 28: VBC Mark Smith Concert Hall, Huntsville, AL
Tuesday, July 30: The Arcada Theatre, St Charles, IL
Wednesday, July 31: The Pabst Theater, Milwaukee, WI

ASIA
Geoffrey Downes – Keyboards, Vocals
John Mitchell – Guitars, Vocals
Harry Whitley – Bass Guitar, Lead Vocal
Virgil Donati – Drums

FOCUS
Thijs van Leer – Hammond Organ, Flute, Vocals
Menno Gootjes – Guitars
Udo Pannekeet – Bass Guitar
Pierre van der Linden – Drums

MARTIN TURNER ex Wishbone Ash
Martin Turner – Bass guitar,Vocals
Danny Willson – Guitars, Vocals
Misha Nikolic – Guitars, Vocals
Sonny Flint – Drums

CURVED AIR
Sonja Kristina – Vocals
Kirby Gregory – Guitars
Grzegorz Gadziomski – Violin

 

Add comment

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi




Podcast




Subscribe to our email list: