Lonely Robot share video for “Digital God Machine”, 3rd single from forthcoming new studio album ‘A Model Life’

Lonely Robot share video for “Digital God Machine”, 3rd single from forthcoming new studio album ‘A Model Life’

Lonely Robot, the project masterminded by vocalist, guitarist & producer John Mitchell, will release its fifth studio album ‘A Model Life’ on August 26th, 2022. With just a few days till release, a video for the album’s third single ‘Digital God Machine’ has been launched. Watch it now here:

John comments: “It’s the internet age people! And with every computer connected to it comes a free opinion. For some reason, the world of progressive rock fandom bears down on the timid musician struggling to make his way with the weight of said opinion. Said fandom LIKES and values it’s own opinion with much aplomb and shares it with alarming regularity from the bravery of great distance and safety. Thus is born the ‘Digital God Machine’.”u will.”

An album that brims with frustration at the state of things, while tugging remorselessly at the heart strings, A Model Life is plainly the most honest and vulnerable Lonely Robot record to date. From opener Recalibrating, which muses on the aftermath of a broken relationship, and Digital God Machine – a sardonic tribute to keyboard warriors everywhere, to the boys-don’t-cry pathos of Rain Kings and the absurdly moving, adoption-themed Duty Of Care, these new songs provide a scattershot but profoundly emotional soundtrack to a restless and uncertain world.

John comments: “Making ‘A Model Life’ was very much a lifeline and indeed wake up call at the end of a particularly personally challenging couple of years. Creating it made me realise that ultimately, life is impermanent and the one true thing that gives me a focus and anchor is and has always been music. Long may that be the case.”

The full track-listing is as follows:
1. Recalibrating 00:05:02
2. Digital God Machine 00:06:08
3. Species In Transition 00:06:19
4. Starlit Stardust 00:05:48
5. The Island Of Misfit Toys 00:04:18
6. A Model Life 00:05:27
7. Mandalay 00:01:56
8. Rain Kings 00:06:33
9. Duty Of Care 00:06:24
10. In Memoriam 00:05:53

The album will be available as Limited CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP+CD & as Digital Album. Pre-order now here: https://LonelyRobot.lnk.to/AModelLife

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: