O.R.k. announces new album Screamnasiam

Review of the O.R.k album – ‘Ramagegead’ released on Feb 22, 2019.

The new album Screamnasium from O.R.k, featuring ex-Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin, award-winning composer/vocalist LEF, King Crimson’s Pat Mastelotto, and Marta Sui Tubi’s Carmelo Pipitone is due for release on October 21, 2022 on Kscope. The expansive and emotive, Screamnasium is O.R.k’s most essential album to date. Spontaneous yet intricately crafted, and perhaps the most concise statement of the band’s sonic aims yet.

Watch the video for the single “As I Leave” here:



With the quartet having formed a strong creative bond over the course of three previous studio albums and with countless miles clocked up on tour, the highly anticipated follow up to 2019’s acclaimed Ramagehead has finally arrived. The pent up, derailed energies of O.R.k. have found a release with their gutsy, cathartic and striking new album Screamnasium.

Colin Edwin comments “Right now, Screamnasium feels to me like the album we’ve been trying to make since we first conceived the band, both sonically and also in terms of the songwriting and subject matter. All four of us are playing to our natural strengths and we’ve managed to express both light and shade and all sorts of colours in between. It reflects our recent pasts and directs some energy towards a more hopeful future. For me, the album is kind of a depurative, I really hope that overall feeling comes across.”

The creative duo of Grammy winning art director Adam Jones (of Tool) and Marvel/DC Comics illustrator Denis Rodier have handled the artwork and layout to create an iconic album artwork with remarkable visual imagery, while mixing and mastering duties have been undertaken by Machine (Lamb of God, King Crimson, Clutch).

Encompassing a wide breadth of emotional landscapes, Screamnasium is the consummate relief for our troubled times.

1. As I Leave [03:57]
2. Unspoken Words [03:39]
3. Consequence (feat. Elisa) [04:11]
4. I Feel Wrong [04:00]
5. Don`t Call Me A Joke [03:24]
6. Hope For The Ordinary [04:38]
7. Deadly Bite [03:57]
8. Something Broke [04:17]
9. Lonely Crowd [03:58]
10. Someone Waits [05:35]

PRE–ORDERS AVAILABLE HERE (https://ork.lnk.to/Screamnasium)

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: