Exclusive premiere of the new album by Magic Pie – ‘Fragments of the 5th Element’!

The Magic Pie album ‘Fragments Of The 5th Element’ will be out on August 30th, 2019.

The Prog Report is pleased to premiere the brand new album from Magic Pie – ‘Fragments of the 5th Element! The album will be officially released this Friday, August 30th, but you can get your first taste of the new album here!

You can read our full review of the album here.

Fragments of the 5th Element is Magic Pie’s long awaited 5th album, made up from 5 tracks showcasing the band’s very diverse influences. On this record, they have tried to steer clear of the sterile perfection which modern prog bands have a tendency to get caught up in – and have gone for a slightly more unpolished sound, a bit rough in the edges. A little more ‘bite’.

Magic Pie has become a household name for prog fans around the world with their blend of classic prog and 70’s hard rock inspired by bands such as Dream Theater, Genesis, Pink Floyd, Kansas, Deep Purple, Yes, etc. Fronted by band leader and guitar maestro Kim Stenberg, the band are known for their epic, energetic, melodic and sometimes heavy prog rock with splendid vocal harmonies and great musicianship.

Released August 30th, 2019 on Karisma Records.

Kim Stenberg – Guitars, Vocals
Lars Petter Holstad – Bass, Vocals
Eirikur Hauksson – Lead Vocals
Jan Torkild Johannessen – Drums
Eirik Hanssen – Vocals
Erling Henanger – Keyboards, Vocals

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: