Electric Asturias – Cruise to the Edge 2017 Artist Feature #6

Electric Asturias return to the Cruise to the Edge.

Electric Asturias is the 3rd incarnation and rock version of the Japanese guitarist/multi-instrumentalist Yoh Ohyama’s Asturias project.  Asturias originally began as a solo studio project and then evolved into Acoustic Asturias before its current version which began in 2009. With members Satoshi Hirata and Kiyotaka Tanabe from Flat122 on guitar and drums, Tei Sena on violin, Yoshihiro Kawagoe from Acoustic Asturias on keyboards and Yoh Ohyama on bass, Electric Asturias played their first gig as a rock group in 2009.  In 2014, they performed on board the Cruise to the Edge.


Upcoming Releases

Jan 12th – Kayak – Seventeen
Jan 12th – Joe Satriani – What Happens Next
Jan 19th – Perfect Beings – Vier
Jan 26th – Steve Hackett – Wuthering Nights: Live in Birmingham
Feb 16th – Neal Morse – Life & Times
Feb 23rd – Gleb Koloyadin – S/T