Whom Gods Destroy share new lyric video “The Decision” from new album ‘Insanium’

Whom Gods Destroy share new lyric video “The Decision” from new album ‘Insanium’

Whom Gods Destroy, the formidable new progressive metal group formed by keyboardist Derek Sherinian, guitarist Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal, and vocalist Dino Jelusick, along with the potent rhythm section of bassist Yas Nomura and drummer Bruno Valverde, are releasing their debut album “Insanium” worldwide today via InsideOutMusic.

In order to celebrate the album’s release date, Whom Gods Destroy are now launching a lyric video created by Wayne Joyner for the track “The Decision”, which you can check out here:

Whom Gods Destroy guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal commented about “The Decision” as follows:
“This song is filled with duality – djenty math metal riffs with contrasting slow clean chord movements, vocal and guitar lines answering each other, and lyrics about struggling with a life-and-death decision, with song sections that score differing points of view…hope vs defeat, euphoria vs despair, internally battling it out.”

And Whom Gods Destroy vocalist Dino Jelusick added the following comment about today’s album release:
“Super proud of this chaos that we delivered. Each song on this album is a story for itself and it works as a whole. I cannot wait to tour this album and for us to finally play these songs live!”

Here is the complete tracklisting for the debut album, which comes with artwork by Nello Dell’Omo (To be seen above!):

Whom Gods Destroy – “Insanium” (52:56)
1. In the Name Of War (06:38)
2. Over Again (05:01)
3. The Decision (07:08)
4. Crawl (06:36)
5. Find My Way Back (05:46)
6. Crucifier (04:43)
7. Keeper of the Gate (04:54)
8. Hypernova 158 (03:24)
9. Insanium (08:37)

The album is available to be ordered here:

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: