Steven Wilsons shares new single “Eminent Sleaze” from upcoming album The Future Bites

The follow-up to 2017’s ‘To The Bone’ will be released in 2021.

Steven Wilson has announced today’s premiere of an apocalyptic new song. “Eminent Sleaze” is available now for streaming and download; an official video directed by Miles Skarin is streaming now at YouTube. “Eminent Sleaze” is a wholly unethical life lesson strapped to a piece of grimy, low-slung funk, and as much a departure from Steven’s previous records as its immediate predecessor. The song heralds Wilson’s eagerly awaited sixth solo album, THE FUTURE BITES, due to arrive via Arts & Crafts on January 29, 2021, following a delay caused by the initial onset of COVID-19 and a subsequent revision. A striking trailer previewing the album’s provocative themes of high-concept consumerism and post-internet evolution is streaming now via YouTube.

For updates, please see


Steven Wilson: The Future Bites
1. Unself
2. Self
3. King Ghost
4. 12 Things I Forgot
5. Eminent Sleaze
6. Personal Shopper
7. Man Of The People
8. Follower
9. Anyone But Me

Order here:


Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: