Riverside release new single “Story of my Dream” from upcoming compilation set

RIVERSIDE are celebrating their 20th band-anniversary in 2021 with new song entitled “Story of My Dream” and compilations.

RIVERSIDE are celebrating their 20th band-anniversary in 2021 and have decided to record a very special new song entitled “Story of My Dream” to enhance the celebration. “Story of My Dream” is released today worldwide as Digital Single featuring artwork by Travis Smith (Opeth, Katatonia, etc.) and can be also checked out in a video clip directed by Tomasz Pulsakowski / Sightsphere here:


RIVERSIDE’s Mariusz Duda checked in to comment about the new track as follows:

“Story of My Dream” is a composition prepared especially for our 20th anniversary. We wanted it to contain all the characteristic elements of our style, and to combine Riverside from the first decade, when we sounded a bit “heavier”, and Riverside from the second decade, the more melancholic-song-oriented one. The lyrics contain direct quotes and references to many of our previous song titles. To reflect that, the cover of the single, prepared by Travis Smith, also contains fragments of our past covers and graphic designs.

“Story of My Dream” is the first song we recorded in the new line-up, with Maciej Meller. It’s also, in a way, a taste of the way we’re going to sound on our new, eighth album (scheduled for 2022). Although the single itself is not going to be on it, it will be the opening track of this year’s release, “Riverside 20”, containing remastered versions of some of our past compositions.

In times of “retromania”, playlists, and all sorts of compilations, we thought it wouldn’t be the worst idea to mark our 20th anniversary with this kind of release. The compilation will be split into two parts called “The Shorts” and “The Longs”, and will showcase our career to date, summarising what we’ve done so far and preparing us all for the upcoming new album, which will open another music chapter for Riverside.

What will the new album be like? You can find out in the lyrics to the new single, “Story of My Dream” 🙂

Featuring all especially remastered material and some deep cuts, “Riverside 20 – Vol.1, The Shorts” will include 19 tracks and “Riverside 20 – Vol.2, The Longs” will include 14 songs as follows:

RIVERSIDE – “Riverside 20 – Vol.1, The Shorts“
1. Story of My Dream (05:47)
2. In Two Minds (04:35)
3. Loose Heart (04:47)
4. Acronym Love (04:43)
5. Conceiving You (03:40)
6. I Turned You Down (04:34)
7. Panic Room – Radio Edit (03:52)
8. Through The Other Side (04:05)
9. Forgotten Land – Radio Edit (05:10)
10. The Depth of Self-Delusion – Radio Edit (04:59)
11. We Got Used To Us (04:09)
12. Shine (04:07)
13. Lost (05:51)
14. Addicted (03:58)
15. Time Travellers – Radio Edit (05:19)
16. Vale of Tears (04:48)
17. Guardian Angel (04:23)
18. Lament (05:06)
19. River Down Below – Radio Edit (04:25)

RIVERSIDE – “Riverside 20 – Vol.2, The Longs”
1. The Same River (12:07)
2. DNA Ts. Rednum Or F.Raf (07:20)
3. Second Life Syndrome (15:40)
4. Dance With The Shadow (11:38)
5. Ultimate Trip (13:13)
6. Rapid Eye Movement 2016 (12:40)
7. Egoist Hedonist (08:56)
8. Left Out (10:58)
9. Living In The Past (10:15)
10. Deprived (08:24)
11. Escalator Shrine (12:40)
12. Towards The Blue Horizon (08:08)
13. Wasteland (08:25)
14. The Curtain Falls (07:57)

Both individual “Riverside 20” compilations as well as a bundle option can now be pre-ordered here:

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: