OU releases new single “Reborn” from new album 蘇醒 II: Frailty – out now!

OU releases new single “Reborn” from new album 蘇醒 II: Frailty – out now!

Chinese progressive metal band OU have released their sophomore album 蘇醒 II: Frailty which was co-produced and mixed Devin Townsend who also appears on the track “Purge.”

Their newest and vulnerable visual offering “輪迴 Reborn” can be seen here:

OU comments on the new single: “輪迴 Reborn” is probably the most vulnerable song of OU to date. It’s also one of Lynn’s favorite songs off our second album. The music of OU goes where it wants to go, and this song happened to go in a direction with some pop sensibilities, which in context with the rest of the album sounds really fresh to our ears.”

Anthony Vanacore also adds to the album release: “From writing and arranging, recording and editing, to mixing, producing and mastering, OU’s second album encompassed probably somewhere around the 1500-2000 hour mark to make a reality. As with the first album, it goes into a lot of uncharted territory where many times you just have to take that leap of faith during the process of creation. Working with Devin Townsend was one of the great honors of my life, I learned a lot from him, gained a lot of inspiration from his brilliance, and will always be grateful for the time and care he put into this. Thank you, Devin. I would also like to thank InsideOutMusic for supporting such an album that breaks almost all conventions and thank all the people that support the music of OU. We hope the music finds those who will resonate with it!”

蘇醒II: Frailty Tracklist:
1. 蘇醒 Frailty
2. 淨化 Purge
3. 海 Ocean
4. 血液 Redemption
5. 衍生 Capture and Elongate (Serenity)
6. 破魂 Spirit Broken
7. 歪歪地愛 yyds
8. 輪迴 Reborn
9. 念 Recall

Order the album and stream here: https://ou.lnk.to/II-Frailty

Photo by Zhang Xin 張歆

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: