Anthony Vanacore (OU) Interview – Frailty

Drummer Anthony Vanacore from OU on the band’s new album ‘II:Frailty’, Devin Townsend, and more.

Drummer Anthony Vanacore from OU talks about working with Devin Townsend on the band’s new album ‘II:Frailty’, starting a band in China, and more.

OU’s second album ‘II:Frailty’ is out on April 26th on InsideOutMusic.

For the full audio click the podcast link or download the podcast on
Apple · Google· Stitcher · PodBeanSpotify
Subscribe to the podcast to automatically receive future podcast episodes.

Chinese progressive metal band OU.theband are pleased to share the 2nd single from their forthcoming album 蘇醒 II: Frailty. The new single “淨化 Purge” features Devin Townsend, who also co-produced and mixed the album.

Watch the mesmerizing music video here:

OU comments on the new single: “淨化 Purge is the second track off our second album, 蘇醒 II: Frailty, the song was written as a kind of brutal meditation, for added power we asked Devin if he would be willing to sing his first song in Chinese along with Lynn, thankfully he was down, and the result is quite astonishing.”

Devin Townsend comments: “As I age, I find myself growing easily bored with new music, which is disappointing as a music fan. Despite being very busy, mutual circumstances aligned myself and the band ‘OU’. I appreciate this connection, as their music is exceptionally well executed and interesting to me. I am pleased to have been involved with something refreshing like this.”

蘇醒II: Frailty Tracklist:
1. 蘇醒 Frailty
2. 淨化 Purge
3. 海 Ocean
4. 血液 Redemption
5. 衍生 Capture and Elongate (Serenity)
6. 破魂 Spirit Broken
7. 歪歪地愛 yyds
8. 輪迴 Reborn
9. 念 Recall

Pre-order the album and stream the single here:

Photo by Zhang Xin 張歆

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: