SiX By SiX announce more live dates as new album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ is released

SiX By SiX (featuring Ian Crichton, Nigel Glockler & Robert Berry) sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ due out on April 26th

SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio featuring Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), have released their brand new album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ today. To celebrate, they also announce their first ever European live dates.

The band will play three shows in Germany and the Netherlands in the second half of September, prior to appearing at the renowned ProgStock festival in the USA in October.

Robert Berry says: “I cannot wait to step out on stage for the first time with Ian and Nigel. Having come together as a band originally in 2020, we have made two albums and in the process spent plenty of time together in my studio in northern California. But until now the diaries have never quite aligned for us to be able to play live. I’m hoping that these shows will be the first of many in the coming years.”

Ian Crichton adds: “Over the years I have been a regular visitor to Europe playing numerous shows with Saga and always enjoy playing to appreciative European fans. I am really excited about the prospect of SiX By SiX performing live. We’ve got enormous potential as a live band and the format of a trio really gives me the chance to stretch out on the guitar – and I fully intend to make the most of the opportunity!”

Nigel Glockler comments: “From the day I joined Robert and Ian in SiX By SiX, we were all absolutely united in wanting this to be a proper band that gets out on the road rather than just another studio project. I’m delighted that we’re now making it happen with this short run of dates and am looking forward to getting close up with fans in some smaller venues and establishing SiX By SiX as a live band.”


Tuesday 17th September – Colos-Saal Aschaffenburg, Germany
Wednesday 18th September – De Cacaofabriek, Helmond, The Netherlands
Thursday 19th September – Boerderij Cultuurpodium, Zoetermeer, The Netherlands

Sunday 20th October – ProgStock Festival, Rivoli Theater, Williams Center, Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Tickets are on sale now and can be found here:

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Wren
2. The Arms of a Word
3. Can’t Live Like This
4. Obiliex
5. Only You Can Decide
6. Titans
7. Outside Looking In
8. Spectre
9. Sympathise
10. One Step
11. The Mission

Vinyl-only bonus tracks:

1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley
2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental)
3. Honor Bridge
4. The Mission (Instrumental)

Order now here:

Photo Credit Dave Lepori

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: