New Dream Theater single from ‘The Astonishing’

Screen Shot 2015 12 03 at 3.07.35 PM

New track from the Prog Metal giants called “The Gift of Music.”

Dream Theater have been fast and furious with the news about their ambitious new effort ‘The Astonishing’, the 34 track double cd Rock Opera due out on Jan 29th.  You can hear the first track, “The Gift of Music” here:

The tracklisting for the 34 songs concept album has been revealed as well as some of the lead characters.  Check it out and see for yourself.


1. Descent of the NOMACS
2. Dystopian Overture
3. The Gift of Music
4. The Answer
5. A Better Life
6. Lord Nafaryus
7. A Savior in the Square
8. When Your Time Has Come
9. Act of Faythe
10. Three Days
11. The Hovering Sojourn
12. Brother, Can You Hear Me?
13. A Life Left Behind
14. Ravenskill
15. Chosen
16. A Tempting Offer
17. Digital Discord
18. The X Aspect
19. A New Beginning
20. The Road to Revolution


1. 2285 Entr’acte
2. Moment of Betrayal
3. Heaven’s Cove
4. Begin Again
5. The Path That Divides
6. Machine Chatter
7. The Walking Shadow
8. My Last Farewell
9. Losing Faythe
10. Whispers on the Wind
11. Hymn of a Thousand Voices
12. Our New World
13. Power Down
14. Astonishing

1 comment

  • Man… the drums sounds awful :/
    Pretty excited about the album though!

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: