Long Distance Calling launch official video for ‘Out There’

From their sixth studio album ‘Boundless’ out February 2nd, 2018.

German instrumental rock powerhouse Long Distance Calling recently announced the release of their sixth studio album ‘Boundless’ for February 2nd, 2018. After a week of teasing online, the band are extremely pleased to announce the launch of the official video for first single ‘Out There’ (directed by Iconographic), which you can see here:

The band comments: “Here it is! ‘Out There’, the first song from our new album ‘Boundless’, accompanied by a beautiful video shot in the Dolomites. When we started to write this album, there was no plan behind it. Just the idea of four guys and the chemistry between us, no limitations. This idea is mirrored in this video, the artwork and the album title. Follow us through the wilderness up to the mountain top. ‘Out There’ is the pure essence of LDC combined in an epic and extensive long track.”

The album will be released as a special edition digipak CD, Gatefold 2LP + CD (incl. etching on side D) & as digital download. Pre-order now here:

Following the release of two albums that saw the band exploring the addition of vocals to their sound, the band have gone back to basics and created a purely instrumental record.

The band comments: “We are happy to announce our new album ‘BOUNDLESS’ which will see the light of day on February 2nd 2018. This time around the four of us locked ourselves in a room over a couple of months and pretty much got back to where we started as a band to catch this “go with the flow” feeling. This is probably the purest LDC album ever, no guests, no vocals, all instrumental.  We´re stoked how it turned out and this album got a lot of energy, heaviness, melodies and twists, we hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.”
The track-listing of the album is as follows:
1.     Out There
2.     Ascending
3.     In The Clouds
4.     Like A River
5.     The Far Side
6.     On The Verge
7.     Weightless
8.     Skydivers

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: