Glass Hammer announce new album ‘Dreaming City’

‘Dreaming City’ will be released on April 17th, 2020.

Glass Hammer have just announced a new album, a return to the world of THE INCONSOLABLE SECRET with 2020’s DREAMING CITY. Perhaps the group’s most powerful musical statement to date, DREAMING CITY tells the story of a “desperate man…as doomed as they come” who must fight his way through a spectrum of horrors to rescue his lover. We find out early in the album that the protagonist has only three days to find her before she dies; a dilemma which sets the stage for all that is to come and guarantees an emotional roller-coaster ride for the listener.

Bassist and producer Steve Babb describes the music as a nostalgic homage to several genres including space rock, Berlin-school electronica, seventies metal and early progressive rock. “It’s all done in a way that is distinctly Glass Hammer of course”, he adds. “To convey the album’s story, we gave DREAMING CITY the look and feel of an old paperback adventure novel, including excerpts and illustrations. It’s meant to be an immersive experience, enjoyed from beginning to end, with songs laid out as book chapters. Something we haven’t tried before but think our fans will love!”

Babb is joined by Fred Schendel, Aaron Raulston, Susie Bogdanowicz and new Glass Hammer vocalists Reese Boyd and John Beagley.

Preorder here:

1. The Dreaming City 7:14
2. Cold Star 7:29
3. Terminus 4:17
4. The Lurker Beneath 1:44
5. Pagarna 3:33
6. At The Threshold Of Dreams 4:11
7. This Lonely World 4:52
8. October Ballad 4:11
9. The Tower 2:40
10. A Desperate Man 4:15
11. The Key 6:10
12. Watchman On The Walls 11:29
Release Date: April 17th 2020

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: