Charlie Griffiths (Haken) launches video for ‘Crawl Walk Run, taken from debut solo album ‘Tiktaalika’

Charlie Griffiths from Haken launches video for “Crawl Walk Run”

Charlie Griffiths, guitarist with British progressive metal heavyweights Haken, recently released his debut solo album ‘Tiktaalika’.

Now, Charlie has launched a video for the track ‘Crawl Walk Run’, which you can see here.

Charlie comments: “This was actually the first track I completed for the album and it was the first track I heard with Darby Todd playing real drums, as opposed to my demo programming. Once I heard the magic he brought to the song, it really inspired me to push the other tracks further to utilise his style to the max. I’ve also been a fan of Daniel De Jongh’s voice since I heard his band Cilice on MySpace I think!? Years before he joined Textures. Hearing his blend of aggression, soul and feel delivering my lyrics was an incredible feeling too, far surpassing how I imagined it. I wanted to put together this video so people can see these guys in action in their studios, as a kind of behind the scenes look at how Tiktaalika was made.”

Read our review of the album here: Charlie Griffiths – Tiktaalika (Album Review)

Get the album here:

The full track-listing is as follows:
1. Prehistoric Prelude
2. Arctic Cemetery
3. Luminous Beings
4. In Alluvium
5. Dead in the Water
6. Digging Deeper
7. Tiktaalika
8. Crawl Walk Run
9. Under Polaris



Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: