Caravan announce a brand new studio album titled ‘It’s None Of Your Business’

The new Caravan album ‘It’s None Of Your Business’ will be released through Madfish on October 8.

Canterbury prog legends Caravan have announced a brand new studio album titled ‘It’s None Of Your Business’ The album will be released through Madfish on October 8.

The new ten-track album is Caravan’s first album since 2013’s Paradise Filter and features nine new songs plus one instrumental track influenced, to a degree, by the events and restrictions placed on society over the past 18 months.

ELO/ARW bass player Lee Pomeroy guests on the new album following the departure of Jim Leverton, while Jimmy Hastings has also guested on flute. The remainder of the line-up is Pye Hastings (guitar, vocals), Geoffrey Richardson (viola, mandolin, guitar), Jan Schelhaas (keyboards) and Mark Walker (drums).

The album was recorded, as restrictions allowed, ‘in the old-fashioned way’ between 24th June and 4th July 2021 at Rimshot Studio, Bredgar near Sittingbourne. “Sitting round in a circle having eye to eye contact, a large sound room was required,” Pye Hastings explains. “I much prefer this method because you can bounce ideas off each other as they occur, and voice encouragement when the whole thing begins to click.

Caravan: It’s None Of Your Business
01. Down From London
02. Wishing You Were Here
03. It’s None Of Your Business
04. Ready Or Not
05. Spare A Thought
06. Every Precious Little Thing
07. If I Was To Fly
08. I’ll Reach Out For You
09. There Is You
10. Luna’s Tuna

Prog veterans Caravan to release 37 Disc Deluxe Box Set “Who Do You Think We Are?”

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi

Subscribe to our email list:

essential modern progressive rock album


magbo invite codes 001
magbo invite codes 002
magbo invite codes 003
magbo invite codes 004
magbo invite codes 005