Anathema, Marillion, and Opeth big winners at the Prog Awards

See the list of winners of the 6th annual Prog Awards.

Artists from across the prog world have been honored at the 2017 Progressive Music Awards in association with Orange Amplification. The event, its 6th, was another spotlight on the impressive list of progressive rock artists making great music today.

Marillion picked up the UK Band Of The Year award and International Band went to Swedish prog/metal outfit Opeth. The Album Of The Year went to Anathema for The Optimist, Steve Hackett received the Chris Squire Virtuoso honor and Carl Palmer won the Prog God Award.

Full list of 2017 Progressive Music Award winners
Limelight – Beatrix Players
Video Of The Year – King Crimson – Heroes
Event Of The Year – Be Prog! My Friend
Reissue Of The Year – Steve Hillage – Searching For The Spark
Album Cover Of The Year – Tim Bowness – Lost In The Ghost Light
Album Of The Year – Anathema – The Optimist
International Band Of The Year – Opeth
UK Band Of The Year – Marillion
Outer Limits – Mark King
Outstanding Musical Achievement – John Miles
Chris Squire Virtuoso – Steve Hackett
Visionary – Voivod
Industry VIP – Max Hole
Lifetime Achievement – Eddie Jobson
Prog God – Carl Palmer

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: