Whom Gods Destroy launch 2nd single “Over Again” off upcoming debut album ‘Insanium’!

Whom Gods Destroy launch 2nd single “Over Again” off upcoming debut album ‘Insanium’!

Whom Gods Destroy, the formidable new progressive metal group formed by keyboardist Derek Sherinian, guitarist Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal, and vocalist Dino Jelusick, along with the potent rhythm section of bassist Yas Nomura and drummer Bruno Valverde, are pleased to announce their debut album “Insanium”, to be released on March 15th, 2024 worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

Today, a second single off ‘Insanium’ is being released and you can also check out the track “Over Again” in a video directed and created by Wayne Joyner:

Whom Gods Destroy guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal commented about “Over Again” as follows:
“This is the second song Derek and I began writing, at the time not knowing what the future would be, only that we were starting ‘over again’. Soon after, Dino was with us, then Yas, Bruno, and the song came to life. With this song and ‘War…’, our songwriting direction was falling into place – odd phrasing in verses, melodic choruses, strong lyrics, big unison music phrases, wacky solos, lots of energy throughout…”.

Whom Gods Destroy – “Insanium” (52:56)
1. In the Name Of War (06:38)
2. Over Again (05:01)
3. The Decision (07:08)
4. Crawl (06:36)
5. Find My Way Back (05:46)
6. Crucifier (04:43)
7. Keeper of the Gate (04:54)
8. Hypernova 158 (03:24)
9. Insanium (08:37)

The album’s pre-order in its various formats has started today here: https://whomgodsdestroy.lnk.to/Insanium

Bruno Valverde – Drums
Yas Nomura – Bass
Dino Jelusick – Vocals
Derek Sherinian – Keyboards
Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal – Guitars

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: