Voivod release new animated video for “Planet Eaters” from upcoming new album

Voivod release new animated video for “Planet Eaters” from upcoming new album

Canadian prog metal quartet Voivod have release a new animated video for their single “Planet Eaters.” It’s taken from the bands upcoming album, Synchro Anarchy, which will be released through Century Media Records on February 11.

“On April 21st, 2021 an animated video for the song Nothingface popped up online,” says drummer Michel ‘Away’ Langevin. “The video was done by Pierre Menetrier on an Amiga computer in 1991, which I thought was beyond cool. The spectacular imagery and visual effects were just perfect for a Voïvod song. After wrapping up the recording and mixing of the Synchro Anarchy album, we all agreed on Planet Eaters as the first single/video. We thought the song had a vintage Nothingface/Hatröss vibe, so I immediately contacted Pierre and asked him if he could make a video for the song. Once again, the result is just mind-blowing. You just can’t get more Voïvodian than that!”

“We are eager to present our latest work, a real collaborative effort. The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing and so on. The band and Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio gave their very best to make it happen under unusual circumstances, which led us to call it “Synchro Anarchy”. We feel that the sound and music are 100% Voïvod, and we hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we had fun making it. We certainly can’t wait to play it live,” states VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin about the forthcoming release.

Closing in on 40 eventful years of existence, VOIVOD are returning with their 15th studio album, reaffirming they are one of the most fervently creative bands in the universe. Synchro Anarchy follows 2018’s highly praised and Juno Award winning The Wake album, as well as 2020’s stellar Lost Machine – Live release. The new album was produced by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and features cover artwork created by VOIVOD’s Michel “Away” Langevin.

VOIVOD Synchro Anarchy Tracklist:
1. Paranormalium
2. Synchro Anarchy
3. Planet Eaters
4. Mind Clock
5. Sleeves Off
6. Holographic Thinking
7. The World Today
8. Quest For Nothing
9. Memory Failure

Pre-order here: https://voivodband.lnk.to/SynchroAnarchyID

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: