US progressive metal group Psychotic Waltz sign to InsideOutMusic for new album

First new studio album in 23 years.

Legendary US progressive metal band PSYCHOTIC WALTZ are pleased to announce their signing to InsideOutMusic for the worldwide release of their first new studio album in 23 years.

The band is now entering the studio with engineer Ulrich Wild and will see Jens Bogren (Opeth, Fates Warning, Arch Enemy, etc.) taking care of mixing duties for the their fifth full-length, to be released early 2020. Re-releases of the entire PSYCHOTIC WALTZ catalogue will follow through InsideOutMusic as well.

The band comments:
“We could not be happier about joining the InsideOutMusic roster! We are very excited to soon be sharing our upcoming 5th album with everyone, and it’s also great that we will be able to make our back-catalog available once again. Thanks to all of the patient fans and to everyone at InsideOut for believing in us and giving us the opportunity to do this right.”

PSYCHOTIC WALTZ will next be appearing at both the US and European editions of ProgPower festival and have also added a few special club shows in Germany with support by Ghost Ship Octavius to their trip. See all upcoming dates here:

4-7th September – Atlanta, GA, USA – ProgPower USA
2nd October – Berlin, Germany – Badehaus
3rd October – Hamburg, Germany – Knust
4th October – Bochum, Germany – Matrix
5th October – Baarlo, The Netherlands – ProgPower Europe
6th October – Mannheim, Germany – MS Connexion Complex

PSYCHOTIC WALTZ reunited with its original line-up in 2010, touring Europe alongside Nevermore & Symphony X on The Power Of Metal Tour. At the same time, Century Media Records reissued the band’s four albums on vinyl individually, as well as the career spanning 6-LP box-set “The Architects Arise: The First Ten Years”, which featured the 4 albums plus some rare demo recordings.

Originally playing together in their core line-up since 1985,
PSYCHOTIC WALTZ 2019 consist of:

(Left to right on photo!)
Dan Rock – guitars & keys
Ward Evans – bass
Brian McAlpin – guitars
Devon Graves – vocals
Norman Leggio – drums

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: