The Flower Kings release new single “Wicked Old Symphony”

The Flower Kings – ‘Waiting For Miracles’ is out on November 8th, 2019

Progressive rock legends THE FLOWER KINGS are pleased to present ‘Wicked Old Symphony’, the second track from the group’s much anticipated new studio double-album ‘Waiting For Miracles’, which will be released on InsideOutMusic on November 8th, 2019. The album is comprised of 15 new tracks, recorded over the summer at RMV studio in Stockholm, Sweden – a vintage studio space owned by ABBA star Benny Andersson. ‘Wicked Old Symphony’ is one of the shorter tracks on the album, with its basic fundament being worked on by Roine Stolt already a decade ago.

Read our review of the new album here.

Get the album here:

Listen to ‘Wicked Old Symphony’ here:

Disc 1:
1.House Of Cards
2.Black Flag
3.Miracles For America
5.The Bridge
6.Ascending To The Stars
7.Wicked Old Symphony
8.The Rebel Circus
9.Sleep With The Enemy
10.The Crowning Of Greed

Disc 2:
1.House Of Cards Reprise
4.We Were Always Here
5.Busking At Brobank

Line-up / Musicians
– Roine Stolt / electric & acoustic guitars, keyboards, lead vocals
– Jonas Reingold / bass, fretless bass
– Hasse Fröberg / lead & backing vocals
– Zach Kamins (An Endless Sporadic) / guitar, keyboards
– Mirko DeMaio (Mind Key) / drums, percussion

– Michael Stolt / bass, vocals
– John “Zach” Dellinger / viola
– Paul Cartwright / violin

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: