Steve Hackett shares clip of “The Lamb Likes Down on Broadway” taken from ‘Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More’ released today

Steve Hackett announces ‘Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More’

Legendary guitarist Steve Hackett is pleased to release ‘Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More’, the visual document of his 2021 UK tour celebrating the classic Genesis live album. Available today as CD/Blu-ray, CD/DVD & Digital Audio (vinyl will be released November 25th), it sees Steve and his band perform ‘Seconds Out’ in full & in sequence, as well as a selection of solo material including tracks from his most recent studio album ‘Surrender of Silence’.

To celebrate, they are launching a clip of their performance of ‘The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway’.

Watch it now here:


Steve comments: “I’m thrilled to be releasing ‘Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out + More’, giving everyone a chance to see this dynamic show… Enjoy ‘The Devil’s Cathedral’, an exciting dark Gothic track that includes all the boys in the current band line-up at their most explosive!”

Watch the band perform the Genesis track ‘Squonk’ here:

Steve comments: “I’m so happy to release my Seconds Out & More show… A spectacular night with a band on fire tearing into that magic music combining the true spirit of Genesis with a fresh virtuosic approach and an extraordinary sound under amazing lights. This show is a feast for both ears and eyes. The best of so many worlds!”

The full track-listing is as follows:
1. Apollo Intro 00:01:02
2. Clocks – The Angel Of Mons 00:04:17
3. Held In The Shadows 00:07:09
4. Every Day 00:06:12
5. The Devil’s Cathedral 00:05:56
6. Shadow Of The Hierophant 00:10:49
7. Squonk 00:06:29
8. The Carpet Crawlers 00:05:50
9. Robbery, Assault And Battery 00:05:57
10. Afterglow 00:03:51
11. Firth Of Fifth 00:09:58
12. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe) 00:08:20
13. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway 00:05:10
14. Musical Box (Closing Section) 00:02:51
15. Supper’s Ready 00:24:49
16. The Cinema Show 00:10:35
17. Aisle Of Plenty 00:02:03
18. Dance On A Volcano 00:04:24
19. Los Endos 00:06:35


Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: