Spock’s Beard release first single “To Breathe Another Day” from upcoming album

New video taken from the album ‘Noise Floor’ out on May 25th.

Spock’s Beard are set to release their upcoming album ‘Noise Floor’ next month, May 25th, 2018.

Now they are pleased to launch the first single from the album, its storming opening track ‘To Breathe Another Day’, and you can watch the video here:

The band comments: “This is the most awesome video for the most awesome song “To Breathe Another Day”. I dare anyone to write a song more awesome than this, or be more awesome than Ted, Ryo, Al, Dave, or Nick. Plus, it is from the most awesome album ever recorded. Not just the most awesome prog rock album ever, but the most awesome album of any genre, ever. ‘Noise Floor’. Be a part of history, pre-order your copy today!”

The album was once again engineered by long-time collaborator Rich Mouser and will be released as a 2CD digipak (featuring an EP of material from the same sessions), gatefold 2LP + 2CD & as digital download.

As revealed previously, for this album Ted Leonard, Alan Morse, Dave Meros & Ryo Okumoto are joined in the studio once again by drummer & original member Nick D’Virgilio.

The track-listing is as follows:
Disc 1 – Noise Floor
1. To Breathe Another Day
2. What Becomes of Me
3. Somebody’s Home
4. Have We All Gone Crazy Yet
5. So This Is Life
6. One So Wise
7. Box of Spiders
8. Beginnings

Disc 2 – Cutting Room Floor
1. Days We’ll Remember
2. Bulletproof
3. Vault
4. Armageddon Nervous

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: