Southern Empire announce new album Another World; hear the first single “Reaching Out”

Southern Empire will release their third album, Another World, in Sept.

Australian prog rockers Southern Empire have announced that they will release their third album, Another World, on September 4th. The album will be released on GEP records, home to IQ. The album will feature new vocalist Shaun Holton, who was announced earlier this year as the band’s new frontman.

Composer, keyboardist and bandleader Sean Timms says: “Southern Empire are currently putting the finishing touches on their third album entitled Another World. It encapsulates everything the planet has endured over the past 18 months… from wallowing in the depths of despair to overcoming the greatest of obstacles. It looks within and without, realizing how infinitesimally small we are, yet having an immense strength of spirit that transcends our circumstances and elevates us to the pinnacle of our existence.”

The new album will consist of 7 songs ranging from just over 4 minutes to the 20-minute epic ‘White Shadows’.

The band have shared the first video for “Reaching Out” here:

Southern Empire: Another World
1. Reaching Out
2. Face The Dawn
3. Hold On To Me
4. When You Return
5. Moving Through Tomorrow
6. White Shadows
7. Butterfly

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: