PODCAST – Prog Report Panel: Yes-Mirror to the Sky

New podcast about the new Yes album ‘Mirror to the Sky’ and the new book ‘The Tormato Story’.

Roie and Geoff are joined by Kevin Mulryne from the Yes Music podcast to talk about the new Yes album ‘Mirror to the Sky’ and about Kevin’s new book ‘The Tormato Story’.

The Tormato Story is available here: https://burningshed.com/kevin-mulryne_yes-the-tormato-story_book
or https://tormatobook.com/

For the full audio click the podcast link or download the podcast on
Apple · Google· Stitcher · PodBeanSpotify
Subscribe to the podcast to automatically receive future podcast episodes.

Check out our review of Mirror to the Sky here.

MIRROR TO THE SKY features not one, but four tracks clocking in at over eight minutes, with the sweeping and cinematic title track coming in just shy of fourteen minutes. What’s more, the tracks, like YES’ best, take the listener on a wide dynamically ranging journey of soundscapes which also showcase Steve Howe’s dazzling guitars, keyboard wizard Geoff Downes’ impeccable sounds, exquisite melodies and fills, Jon Davison’s angelic, crystalline vocals, Billy Sherwood’s deftly dancing bass and Jay Schellen’s masterfully controlled explosions on drums.

The track listing is as follows:
1. Cut From The Stars 05:27
2. All Connected 09:02
3. Luminosity 09:04
4. Living Out Their Dream 04:45
5. Mirror to the Sky 13:53
6. Circles of Time 04:59

1. Unknown Place 08:15
2. One Second Is Enough 04:04
3. Magic Potion 04:08

Available here: https://Yes-Band.lnk.to/MirrorToTheSky

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: