Prog Music Awards Nominees Announced


2015 Prog Music Awards Nominees Announced including Steven Wilson, Pink Floyd, Flying Colors, Steve Hackett and Opeth.

Prog magazine has revealed its nominees for the 2015 Prog Music Awards.  The ceremoy will be held on September 3rd at Shakepseare’s Globe Theatre in London.  You can vote for your choice of the nominees at:

Here are some of the nominees:

Album of the Year
(Last year’s winner – Transatlantic – Kaleidoscope)
Amplifier – Mystoria
Beardfish – +4626 comfortzone
Flying Colors – Second Nature
Nightwish – Endless Forms Most Beautiful
Opeth – Pale Communion
Pink Floyd – The Endless River
Periphery – Juggernaut
Steven Wilson – Hand.Cannot.Erase.
Sweet Billy Pilgrim – Motorcade Amnesiacs
The Pineapple Thief – Magnolia

Band/Artist of the Year
(Last year’s winner – Dream Theater)
Between The Buried & Me
Flying Colors
Kate Bush
King Crimson
Pink Floyd
Steve Hackett
Steven Wilson
Von Hertzen Brothers

(Last year’s winner – Anathema – Anathema)
Big Big Train – Wassail (from Wassail EP)
Christina Booth – The Light (from The Light)
Dave Kerzner – Stranded (from New World)
John Lodge – In My Mind (from 10,000 Light Years Ago)
Mew – Satellites (from +-)
Public Service Broadcasting – Gagarin (from The Race For Space)
Steve Hackett – Love Song To A Vampire (from Wolflight)
Tin Spirits – Summer Now (from Scorch)
Vennart – Operate (from The Demon Joke)
Von Hertzen Brothers – Hold Me Up (from New Day Rising)

(Last year’s winner – Messenger)
A Formal Horse
Bend Sinister
Dream The Electric Sleep
Fuzzy Nautilus
Perfect Beings
The Physics House Band

Live Event
(Last year’s winner – Rick Wakeman, Journey To The Centre Of The Earth 40th Anniversary Tour)
Anathema – Cathedral Tour
Cropredy 2014
Devin Townsend – Live at the Royal Albert Hall
Muse – Live At Download
HRH Prog 3
Kate Bush – Before The Dawn Tour
King Crimson – US Tour
Marillion Weekend
RoSFest 2015
The Enid Present: The Bridge

Vangard (Previously known as Breakthrough Artist)
(Last year’s winner – Syd Arthur)
And So I Watch You From Afar
Lonely Robot
Native Construct
Nordic Giants
Public Service Broadcasting
Trojan Horse

The Storm Thorgerson Grand Design Award
(Last Year’s Winner – Fish – A Feast Of Consequences)
Anthony Phillips – Harvest Of The Heart
Bill Nelson – Noise Candy
Hawkwind – This Is Your Captain Speaking…
Jethro Tull – Minstrel In The Gallery
King Crimson – Starless
Pink Floyd – The Endless River
Rush – R40
Soft Machine – Live In 1970
Steven Wilson – Hand.Cannot.Erase.
Yes – Progeny: Seven Shows From Seventy-Two


Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: