Periphery – “The Price is Wrong” (Lyric Video)

periphery3 b

The new single from the upcoming album ‘Select Difficulty’

Periphery recently announced the release of their fifth album, Periphery III: Select Difficulty on July 22, via Sumerian Records.  You can hear the opening track and first single, “The Price is Wrong” here:

“It’s like handing somebody a grenade,” guitar player Jake Bowen says of the song, which serves as the album opener. “It’s so in-your-face and brutal for us. It was a great way to start.”

“Every one of our albums has a nice long intro, and we were like, ‘Let’s kick this off with a drum fill and a pissed-off riff,’” laughs guitar player Misha Mansoor. “It’s something we haven’t done. It was fun.”

Physical pre-order bundles for the new album are available now via and digitally via iTunes (, Amazon ( and Google Play ( Digital pre-orders include an instant download of “The Price is Wrong.”

Periphery III: Select Difficulty track listing:

1. The Price is Wrong
2. Motormouth
3. Marigold
4. The Way The News Goes…
5. Remain Indoors
6. Habitual Line-Stepper
7. Flatline
8. Absolomb
9. Catch Fire
10. Prayer Position
11. Lune


Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: