Neal Morse shares new single and video “Heaven In Charge Of Hell” from ‘The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One’

Neal Morse shares new single and video “Heaven In Charge Of Hell” from ‘The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One’

Neal Morse has revealed his latest prog epic entitled “The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One,” due out on August 11th, 2023. The album tells the classic story of Joseph (the one with the coat of many colors!) using the medium of progressive rock as only he can and features an amazing cast including Steve Morse, Eric Gillette, Ted Leonard, Matt Smith, Wil Morse, Talon David and Jake Livgren.

You can see the video for the second single “Heaven in Charge of Hell” here:

“At this point in the story, Joseph is in a terrible prison having been betrayed by those closest to him. The prison guards realize that he is trustworthy and see this as an opportunity to let Joseph look after everything, while they take it easy!”

(Appearing in the video are vocalists Wil Morse, Mark Pogue, Matt Smith, Chris Riley, Andre Madatian. Drums – Andrew Delph, Bass – Chris Riley, Guitar – Andre Madatian)

“The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One” is everything you would hope for from a new Neal Morse progressive rock album and more. And this is just Part 1, ending with Joseph in prison for a crime he didn’t commit. “Part 2” will follow in 2024!

As well as casting the characters in the story, Neal also sought out the finest musicians for the musical “roles”. So you’ll hear the soaring guitar playing of Steve Morse (Deep Purple, Dixie Dregs) and Eric Gillette (NMB) among others, as this familiar story comes alive through amazing music that will thrill all fans of progressive rock. The album however has everything a fan would look for: from long epics and odd time signatures, to very melodic and song-oriented tracks.

“I have to say I am extremely pleased with the way this album came out!” explains Neal Morse. “As with many creative endeavors, there are times along the way where you start to wonder where you’re at and if it will come together in the end. I am so happy to report that this one really has come together and exceeded my expectations! The guest vocalists are fantastic,and the string arrangements are extraordinary! Jerry Guidroz did an exceptional job on the mix, and I am so excited to share this album with all of you! Now on to part two…”

Pre-orders for release on August 11, 2023:

Prologue/Before The World Was
A Million Miles Away
Burns Like A Wheel
Liar, Liar
The Pit
Like A Wall
Gold Dust City
Slave Boy
Wait On You
I Will Wait On The Lord
Ultra-Violet Dreams
Heaven In Charge Of Hell (Eat ‘Em And Smile)
Why Have You Forsaken Me?

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: