Native Construct guitarist Poh Hock releases solo EP ‘ATMA’

ATMA is the 5 song EP from Poh Hock, released on March 8th, 2019

Native Construct surprised a lot of people with their spectacular debut album ‘Quiet World’ in 2015. Unfortunately, the band recently announced they were on an indefinite hiatus. However, guitarist Poh Hock, has just released a fantastic EP that picks up where Native Construct left off, showcasing his incredible talents as a composer and musician. The 5 song EP titled ‘ATMA’ is a progressive metal tour de force and worth checking out for any fans of his former group.

Hock says about the EP: “I’ve always wanted to start a guitar-centric solo project, with the objective of writing music without setting any boundaries while combining all my favorite sounds and styles of music. ATMA is a collection of songs that I wrote over the years with many musical challenges along the way. It is a documentation of my progress as a musician as well as a songwriter.”

Stream the entire EP here:

Get the album here:

Released March 8, 2019

Guitars and Others – Poh Hock
Vocals – Katherine Rufli and Poh Hock on ‘The Imperishable’
Vocals – Sam Gelston and Poh Hock on ‘Akasha’
Throat Singing – James Dorton on ‘The Imperishable’
Bass – Zak Baskin
Sound Designs – Max Harchik and Eric Guenther
Drums – Programmed by Joey Ferretti and Poh Hock

All songs are written, arranged and produced by Poh Hock and recorded in a bedroom.
Mixed and mastered by Jamie King at The Basement Recording NC
Album Artwork by Menton3

Add comment

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi

Subscribe to our email list:

essential modern progressive rock album


magbo invite codes 001
magbo invite codes 002
magbo invite codes 003
magbo invite codes 004
magbo invite codes 005