Meshuggah – “Born in Dissonance” (Lyric Video)

Screen Shot 2016 08 25 at 1.00.05 PM

First single from the new album ‘The Violent Sleep of Reason’

Meshuggah are getting ready to release their 8th album ‘The Violent Sleep of Reason.’ Now you can hear the first single “Born In Dissonance”. Inspired by a Goya painting called “The Sleep Of Reason Produces Monsters,” the album will be released on October 7, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The album was produced by the band and was engineered by Tue Madsen of Puk Studios in Kaerby, Denmark. For the cover, the band once again enlisted Keerych Luminokaya who created the artwork for Koloss and The Ophidian Trek as well as the new images for each of the 7 albums and 3 EP’s featured in the 25 Years of Musical Deviance box set.

1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

Nuclear Blast:…
Amazon Music:
Google Play:

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: