Jonas Lindberg shares new video discussing his background, influences and upcoming release

Jonas Lindberg shares new video discussing his background, influences and upcoming release.

Swedish progressive rock outfit Jonas Lindberg and The Other Side are set to release their debut album for InsideOutMusic, Miles From Nowhere, on Feb. 18th, 2022. ‘Miles From Nowhere’ consists of seven songs which spans the full range of the progressive rock landscape – from the soaring ”Summer Queen” (led by Jenny Storm), to the folksy instrumental ”Astral Journey” to the closing title track; a sprawling 25 minute epic which features none other than Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings, Transatlantic) on lead guitar.

In a new video just released, Jonas Lindberg gives insight into his musical background, the members of The Other Side, the new album, and his favorite prog albums. Watch the 7 minute video here that also features clips from the upcoming album:


Also, on a recent Prog Report podcast, we chat here with Jonas about his musical history, the band, the new album and more.

Watch the video for “Oceans of Time” here:

This epic is sung by band leader and songwriter Jonas Lindberg himself and is about an ending relationship in the form of a ship on a stormy ocean. It features intense drumming from Simon Wilhelmsson and stunning guitar solos from Calle Stålenbring as well as folky melodies.

Jonas comments:
“This track is one of my favourites from the new album. It got a lot of influences from Swedish folk music, which is something I grew up with. It also one of the tracks that I’m singing lead vocals on myself, which is not something I normally do. But I was spurred on by Simon (the drummer) when I showed him the demos that I was singing on, and he thought I should sing more tracks myself. So I thought I would give it a go!”

Miles From Nowhere will be available to pre-order on December 17th, 2021, on CD, Gatefold 2LP+CD & as Digital Album.

1. Secret Motive Man (7:26)
2. Little Man (5:49)
3. Summer Queen (15:52)
4. Oceans Of Time (11:37)
5. Astral Journey (5:50)
6. Why I’m Here (4:26)
7. Miles From Nowhere (25:32)
PT I – Overture, PT II – Don’t Walk Away PT III – I Don’t Know Where You Are PT IV – Memories, PT V – Miles From Nowhere

Miles From Nowhere will be released as:
Ltd. CD Digipak, Gatefold Black 2LP+CD+LP-booklet, and Digital Album.

You can pre-order It now here:


Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: