Cruise to the Edge 2019 Artist: Electric Asturias

Cruise to the Edge 2019 sails out of Tampa, FL, Feb 4-9, 2019.

We will be featuring artists daily so you can get a refresher on some of the artists that will be performing on the ship.  The full list can be found here.

Electric Asturias make their return to the Cruise to the Edge, last appearing on the 2017 excursion.  The group is the 3rd incarnation and rock version of the Japanese guitarist/multi-instrumentalist Yoh Ohyama’s Asturias project. Asturias originally began as a solo studio project and then evolved into Acoustic Asturias before its current version which began in 2009. With members Satoshi Hirata and Kiyotaka Tanabe from Flat122 on guitar and drums, Tei Sena on violin, Yoshihiro Kawagoe from Acoustic Asturias on keyboards and Yoh Ohyama on bass, Electric Asturias played their first gig as a rock group in 2009.  Electric Asturias  also performed on board the 2014 Cruise to the Edge.

For more information and to book you cabin, if you haven’t already, visit:


Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: