Blackfield to release new 7-disc deluxe bookset “Blackfield : An Accident of Stars: 2004 – 2017”

Blackfield to release new 7-disc deluxe bookset “Blackfield : An Accident of Stars: 2004 – 2017”

Kscope are delighted to present “BLACKFIELD : AN ACCIDENT OF STARS: 2004 – 2017”, a collection of the band’s work from 2004 to 2017 released together for the first time. Housed in a deluxe book-set, with a 64-page book featuring liner notes by Anil Prasad at the center, it details the beginnings and inner workings of Blackfield’s journey through interviews and rare photos with both Steven and Aviv. This is a special, limited edition, one time pressing.

Aviv Geffen, one of Israel’s most iconic and best-selling musicians and Steven Wilson frontman of Porcupine Tree and solo artist extraordinaire have both built a dedicated global following. Working together as Blackfield, the two have cultivated a unique sound that brings together the best elements of both artists to create something completely unique, yet immediately identifiable. Something evident in this collection of their combined works as Aviv Geffen illustrates below:

“Steven and I connect across art, politics, and life in general. We’re always switching around between ideas when we’re together. That’s why our partnership works so well. You can feel the love in Blackfield.” – Aviv Geffen

Included are the first five albums (Blackfield / Blackfield II / Welcome to my DNA / Blackfield IV / Black V) as well as a bonus disc of the band’s previously unreleased incredible show at Paradiso Amsterdam from 2011 (Live DNA).

Alongside this will be a newly produced Blu-ray which has “Blackfield”, “Blackfield II” and “Welcome To My DNA” in 24bit 44.1kHz format, “Blackfield IV” and “Blackfield V” in 5.1 Surround Sound and High Resolution 24-bit Stereo, plus the bands’ promo videos from this period are also included and the 2007 concert film “Live in NY”

“BLACKFIELD : AN ACCIDENT OF STARS : 2004 – 2017” Contents:
1. Blackfield (2004)
2. Blackfield II (2007)
3. Welcome to my DNA (2011)
4. Blackfield IV (2013)
5. Blackfield V (2017)
6. Live DNA: Recorded at the Paradiso, Amsterdam, The Netherlands on 10th April 2011 – Previously unreleased
7. Blu-ray – Blackfield Hi-Res + Live in N.Y. & Official Promo Videos
– Blackfield & Blackfield II – 24bit 44.1kHz
– Welcome To My DNA – 24bit 96kHz
– Blackfield IV & Blackfield V – 5.1 Surround Sound and High Resolution 24-bit Stereo
– Live in NY – Visual Concert in 5.1 Surround and Stereo
– Promo videos

Pre-order here:


Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: