2019 Progressive Music Awards nominations revealed

The award ceremony is to take place September 12 in London.

It’s that time of year again. Prog Magazine have released the nominations for the 2019 Progressive Music Awards. The award ceremony is to take place September 12th in London at the Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre. As always there are some familiar names and a few surprises and glaring omissions.  Voting is open now at this link:


Album Of The Year:
Big Big Train – Grand Tour
Devin Townsend – Empath
Dream Theater – Distance Over Time
Glass Hammer – Chronomonaut
Gong – The Universe Also Collapses
Haken – Vector
Mostly Autumn – White Rainbow
Steve Hackett – At the Edge of Light
The Pineapple Thief – Dissolution
Thumpermonkey – Make Me Young Etc.

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: