SAGA announce the release of their new studio album ‘Symmetry

‘Symmetry’ is due out on March 12th, 2021 on earMUSIC.

Canadian prog-rock-band SAGA announce the release of their new studio album “Symmetry” on March 12th, 2021 on earMUSIC.

After going on tour in spring 2020, SAGA went straight into their home studios – the result: An album full of acoustic originals. “Symmetry” offers a unique listening experience by bundling complex and delicate arrangements with familiar melodies and sounds.

“Symmetry” gives the listener the possibility to explore and discover SAGA classics like “Wind Him Up”, “Say Goodbye To Hollywood” and “Tired World” once more and in a completely new way. SAGA managed to create more than just new versions of their songs; they created a sonic world full of little details that invites the listeners to dive deeper into the complex musical phenomenon that is SAGA.

Ian Crichton about the album:
“After opening for ‘ourselves’ Saga, on our 2017 European tour acoustically, the decision to record an acoustic record was born. This is different Saga everyone! We invited from Ontario Canada, Shane Cook on fiddle, and Stefany Seki, Beth Silver on cello to accompany us on our offside interpretation of music we’ve played for years, had a lot of fun doing so!“

1. Pitchman
2. The Perfect Time To Feel Better
Time to Go
The Perfectionist
We Hope You’re Feeling Better
3. Images – Chapter 1
4. Always There
5. Prelude #1
6. Say Goodbye to Hollywood
7. Prelude #2
8. The Right Side of the Other Hall
Footsteps in the Hall
On the Other Side
You Were Right
9. La Foret Harmonieuse
10. Wind Him Up
11. No Regrets – Chapter 5
12. Tired World – Chapter 6
Pre-order here:

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: