IQ announce release of new live album ‘A Show Of Resistance’

The limited edition double CD will be available as part of the Archive Collection series.

British proggers IQ are to release a new live album, A Show Of Resistance, in July. The set comes after the public outcry following last months’s band live stream.

The band: “After the incredible reaction to the recent live stream of our Show Of Resistance concert we’ve decided to make it available in a limited edition double CD format as part of the Archive Collection series.”

“The double CD includes all 2 hours and 15 minutes of music from the video and comes in a 6 panel digi file (not digipak – no plastic used!) with a 4 page booklet and introduction text by Peter Nicholls. At a price of £12 the income from this release will help the band recoup some of the losses we’ve made this year by having to cancel the live shows. We’re hoping to have copies at the start of July, but it’s available for pre-sale on the IQ website now.”

Pre-order here.
Disc One
1. Alampandri
2. Sacred Sound
3. Shallow Day
4. From The Outside In
5. Stay Down
6. The Last Human Gateway
7. Frequency

Disc Two
1. For Another Lifetime
2. The Road Of Bones
3. A Missile
4. Further Away
5. Ten Million Demons
6. Subterranea

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: