Haken’s Ross Jennings shares new video for “Grounded”, next single from upcoming album

HAKEN’s vocalist ROSS JENNINGS new single “Grounded” from new album

HAKEN’s vocalist ‘ROSS JENNINGS’ unveils his epic second single as a solo artist ‘Grounded’ via Graphite Records. The track is taken from his forthcoming debut solo album ‘A Shadow of my Future Self’ which is set to be released on November 19th, 2021, with Pre-sales going live this Friday, the 23rd.

Following the warmly received 80s-influenced debut single ‘Words We Can’t Unsay’, Ross takes us into power ballad territory with a prog twist…
“I was aiming for something along the lines of ‘Nothing Compares 2U’ meets ’Shine on you crazy diamond’ so that was intentional, but I feel like I was able to put my own stamp on it too.”

The single once again features Ross on Guitar and Vocals, Simen Sandnes (Drums), Nathan Navarro (Bass) and Vikram Shankar (Keys) who also arranged Ross’s orchestral ideas into a full score. “The string arrangement on this track is stunning and I have Vikram to thank for unpicking the themes I had in my brain and making them work in practice”

The single is accompanied by a visualizer created by Daniel Levy, who has recently worked on visuals for Transatlantic’s ‘The Absolute Universe’. Ross has the following to say of the video’s concept:
“Grounded is a song about mindfulness, healing, and mental wellbeing. I wrote this song about a skeptic having a spiritual experience and opening up to the possibilities of a higher power or a higher purpose, but also someone who is simply reconnecting with nature and learning to find stillness in a chaotic life. This is a topic I’ve become fascinated with on my own spiritual journey and in my own meditative practices.”

Watch the video for “Grounded” here:

 

Meanwhile, tickets for RJ’s one-off Global Livestream event ‘Acoustic Shadows’ which airs on July 23rd via Munin.live are still available. This is a unique opportunity to hear stripped-down versions of his new material plus tracks from Haken & Novena. Buy your standard or VIP ticket here:
https://munin.live/x-event/acoustic-shadows/

Ross adds about the event: “I miss performing live so much and with both of my bands taking a break to write, I decided to seize the opportunity to dust off my guitar and put on an intimate acoustic performance. I’m really excited to introduce some of my solo material and there will be a couple of recognizable RJ-related tracks in the mix too! ”

UK & EUROPE STREAM – FRIDAY JULY 23rd at 8PM BST / 9PM CEST.
NORTH / CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA STREAM – FRIDAY JULY 23rd at 6PM PDT / 9PM EDT.
AUS, NZ & ASIA STREAM – SATURDAY JULY 24th at 8PM AEST / 10PM NZST / 7PM JST & KST.

Haken’s Ross Jennings releases debut solo single ‘Words We Can’t Unsay’; Announces Global Livestream event ‘Acoustic Shadows’

Add comment

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi

Subscribe to our email list:







essential modern progressive rock album

Links:

magbo invite codes 001
magbo invite codes 002
magbo invite codes 003
magbo invite codes 004
magbo invite codes 005