Glass Hammer release new collection of reworked tracks called ‘A Matter of Time’

A MATTER OF TIME is currently available only at The Glass Hammer Store as a download

Glass Hammer have just release a new collection titled A Matter of Time. The album sees founders Steve Babb (vocals, bass, keyboards) and Fred Schendel (vocals, keyboards, guitars) picking their favorite songs from the band’s nineties catalog; reimagining and re-recording those songs from the ground up.

Featured are Aaron Raulston (drums) with guest appearances by Hannah Pryor (vocals), Reese Boyd (guitar – Lliusion & Song Of The Dunadan), Walter Moore (vocals: The Mayor Of Longview, Heaven – vocals & guitar: On To Evermore, Junkyard Angels), and Dave Bainbridge (guitar: Heaven).

“We’re currently writing material for a new concept album, a follow-up to this year’s Dreaming City, but decided a brief detour to revisit these older songs would be fun for us and our fans. It’s something we’ve talked about doing for some time.

We know long-time fans are sentimental about our first albums, and even though our sound and style have evolved a lot over the last several years, we haven’t turned our backs on these classic songs. It has been very rewarding to rediscover them all over again.”

A MATTER OF TIME is currently available only at The Glass Hammer Store as a download.

1. Lliusion 8:57
2. Shadows Of The Past 2:46
3. Something’s Coming 3:25
4. Song Of The Dunadan 8:34
5. The Return Of The King 6:41
6. Domain Walls 4:43
7. Felix The Cat 2:31
8. The Mayor Of Longview 5:21
9. On To Evermore 6:22
10. Junkyard Angels 9:11
11. Heaven 8:17

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: