Frost* announce new album ‘Falling Satellites’

fallingsatellites cvr

New album called ‘Falling Satellites’ due out on May 27th, 2016

Frost* are back with a new album called ‘Falling Satellites’ due out on May 27th, 2016. The album marks the return of keyboard player and song-writer Jem Godfrey, along with guitarist & vocalist John Mitchell (Lonely Robot, It Bites), drummer Craig Blundell (Steven Wilson) & bassist Nathan King (Level 42), ‘Falling Satellites’ is the band’s first album in 8 years & the follow-up to the acclaimed ‘Experiments In Mass Appeal’.

Comprising 11 songs, the final 6 forming a 32-minute long suite, this album also sees a guest appearance from Grammy-nominated guitar legend Joe Satriani, who Godfrey played with on the G3 tour in 2012. Jem had this to say about the album:

“It’s been a long time coming, but we got there in the end. I think this is our strongest album to date and moves the sound forwards whilst still referencing what’s gone before. It’s also great to have finally co-written some songs with John in a Frost* context. The end results were better than either of us could have imagined, we just can’t wait to get out and play it all live now.”

The full track-listing is as follows:

1.     First Day

2.     Numbers

3.     Towerblock

4.     Signs

5.     Lights Out

6.     Heartstrings

7.     Closer To The Sun

8.     The Raging Against The Dying Of The Light Blues

9.     Nice Day For It…

10.  Hypoventilate

11.  Last Day

12.  Lantern (bonus track)

13.  British Wintertime (bonus track)

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: