Big Big Train (Gregory Spawton & Alberto Bravin) Interview- The Likes of Us

Big Big Train’s Gregory Spawton & Alberto Bravin talk on their new album ‘The Likes of Us’ and more.

Photo credit: Massimo Goina

Big Big Train are back with their 15th studio album ‘The Likes Of Us’ which will be out on March 1st, 2024. The album is the internationally-based group’s first full collection of songs since the unexpected passing of long-serving lead vocalist David Longdon in late 2021. Besides marking the debut of new frontman Alberto Bravin, a former member of the Italian band Premiata Forneria Marconi, ‘The Likes Of Us’ also heralds the beginning of a new relationship with InsideOutMusic, the group having self-released their music for almost two decades.

On this new podcast episode, founding member and bassist Gregory Spawton and new singer Alberto Bravin talk about their new album ‘The Likes of Us’, the upcoming US tour, recording, and more.

For the full audio click the podcast link or download the podcast on
Apple · Google· Stitcher · PodBeanSpotify
Subscribe to the podcast to automatically receive future podcast episodes.



Pre-order now here:

The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Light Left In The Day 06:10
2. Oblivion 05:27
3. Beneath The Masts 17:26
4. Skates On 04:28
5. Miramare 10:17
6. Love Is The Light 06:11
7. Bookmarks 06:23
8. Last Eleven 07:55


Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: