Australia’s Voyager share new single “Ultraviolet”

Voyager’s new album ‘Fearless In Love’ will be released on July 14th

Hot on the heels of making the grand finale of Eurovision and coming home to a sold-out Australian tour, Voyager are releasing one last advanced track off their highly anticipated new album, which comes out this Friday, July 14. “Ultraviolet” is haunting and dissonant. Adding to its dark and modern vibe is fellow Aussie Sean Harmanis, who’s the vocalist for the metalcore band Make Them Suffer.

The song reflects on the struggle of living in the modern world, grappling with depression, being addicted to screens and social media, while striving for self-expression and individualism.”Much like the elusive yet dangerous nature of ultraviolet light, these often unseen forces hold immense power in shaping the course of our existence,” says Matt Pitcher, who directed the song’s cinematic video. Watch it HERE:

Here’s what Voyager has to say about their new single: “”Ultraviolet” is certainly one of the darkest songs on the album. As the protagonist struggles to cope with the pressure of the modern world and its insane demands, the song has a message that we hope will resonate with many people. We collaborated with director Matt Pitcher to tell this story in a cinematic way. Due to the dissonant nature of the track, we decided to enlist our good friend and Sean Harmanis, to perform a guest vocal spot to really portray the unsettling emotion we wanted to communicate in the track, and he totally slays”.

‘Fearless in Love” is out this Friday, July 14 on Season of Mist. It’s Voyager’s long-awaited eighth studio album; Daniel “Danny” Estrin (vocals/keyboards), Simone Dow (guitars), Scott Kay (guitars), Alex Canion (bass) and Ashley Doodkorte (drums) have been making music together for more than a decade. But ‘Fearless in Love’ pairs sweeping vocals with emotive lyrics that are inspired by ’80s and ’90s film. All that grit and glamor is overlaid by heavy percussion and guitar riffs, creating a sonic journey that pushes the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from this band.

The tracklisting for Fearless In Love is:

1. The Best Intentions
2. Prince Of Fire
3. Ultraviolet ft. Sean Harmanis of Make Them Suffer
4. Dreamer
5. The Lamenting
6. Submarine
7. Promise
8. Twisted
9. Daydream
10. Listen
11. Gren (Fearless In Love)

Order here:

Support The Prog Report

If you like what we do please support us on Ko-fi


Subscribe to our email list: