Legendary Marillion guitarist and founding member Steve Rothery recently ran a highly successful Kickstarter campaign for his much anticipated solo album The Ghosts of Pripyat. The album is set for release through InsideOutMusic on the 2nd of February 2015 (Europe) and the 24th of February (North America).

The crowd-funding campaign for the album reached its target in just 24 hours, with Steve stating: “I have been amazed and humbled at the support I’ve received.” It wasn’t just the fans that helped create this album though, with two very special guest appearances from Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and Steve Hackett (Genesis), who both lend their guitar playing skills to tracks on the album. The cover image of the album (which can be viewed above) is an aerial shot of Pripyat in Ukraine by French photographer Yann Arthus-Bertrand and the artwork is by the legendary Lasse Hoile.

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:
Old Man Of The Sea
White Pass
Yesterday’s Hero
Summer’s End
The Ghosts Of Pripyat

The band line-up for the album is:
Steve Rothery – Guitars & Keyboards
Dave Foster – Guitars
Yatim Halimi – Bass
Leon Parr – Drums
Riccardo Romano – Keyboards

In 2014, InsideOutMusic released the live CD/DVD set, Live In Rome, which features early versions of the solo album tracks as well as classic Marillion songs.
You can purchase Live In Rome from the following links: